Portugal Essence - The Portuguese Travel Portal Guide

São Miguel Island District

Azores, but it could also be called "just" NATURE. A treasure hidden in the Atlantic where striking landscapes of unquantifiable beauty contrast with the deep blue of the ocean. Azores is power, life, fauna and flora, fresh air, an untouched garden, where green valleys and mountains harmonize with natural pools of hot water and volcanic landscapes, and much more that remains unsaid

The cities in São Miguel Island are Lagoa (São Miguel), Nordeste, Ponta Delgada, Povoação, Ribeira Grande and Vila Franca do Campo

The Azores archipelago is made up of nine islands, divided into three groups:
Eastern Group- São Miguel Island, Santa Maria Island
Central Groups - Terceira Island, Faial Island, Pico Island, São Jorge Island, Graciosa Island
Western Group- Flores Island, Corvo Island

São Miguel Island: Lagoas das Sete Cidades, Lagoa das Furnas, Lagoa do Fogo, Miradouro de Santa Iria, Vista do Rei viewpoint, Boca do Inferno viewpoint, Chapel of Our Lady of Victories, Furnas, Ilhéu de Vila Franca do Campo , Santa Barbara Beach, Sunset

Activities nearby!